Army Logo - RLM Communications, Inc.Agency: Army

Prime Contract: W91QUZ-0X-D-XXXX

Value: $20.0B (estimated)

PoP End: 19 December 2015


Multiple contractors are fulfilling the U.S. Army Small Computer Program’s (ASCP) requirements, in coordination with the Army Contracting Agency (ACA), Information Technology (IT), E-Commerce and Commercial Contracting Center (ITEC4), follow-on Information Technology Enterprise Solutions (ITES) requirement for Enterprise Mission Support Services Solutions (Functional Area 2 under ITES).


Through the effective, efficient, and economic application of IT solutions, the ITES acquisition will support the Army’s strategic vision, mission, goals, and objectives. The Army strategic vision, mission, and goals flow down through all levels of the Army enterprise from the Army-wide vision to the Army key IT organizations to the Statement of Objectives for the ITES acquisition itself.


The ITES-2S scope will include a full range of services and solutions necessary for the Army to satisfy its support of the Army enterprise infrastructure and infostructure goals with IT services worldwide. The scope includes the Command, Control, Communications, Computers, and Information Management (C4IM) requirements as defined in Army Regulation 25-1 (AR 25-1).

ITES-2S contemplates services-based solutions under which contractors may be required to provide a full range of IT equipment. Therefore, end-to-end solutions to satisfy worldwide development, deployment, operation, maintenance, and sustainment requirements are included. Additionally included is support to analyze requirements, develop and implement recommended solutions, and operate and maintain legacy systems and equipment. It is the intention of the Government to establish a scope that is broad, sufficiently flexible to satisfy requirements that may change over the period of performance, and fully comprehensive so as to embrace the full complement of services that relate to IT.

The U.S. Army, Department of Defense, or any Federal Agency will be authorized to fulfill requirements under ITES-2S.

Task Areas:

The IT services solutions are categorized in the list of task areas identified below. The task areas are further subdivided into sub-task areas to further define the scope of the task areas. This current list of sub-tasks is not considered to be inconclusive of all sub-tasks within each task area. Specific details of task assignments, deliverables, documentation, training, applicable government/department/industry standards, etc., will be provided within individual task orders.

  • Business Process Reengineering
  • Information Systems Security
  • Information Assurance
  • Information Technology Services
  • Enterprise Design, Integration, and Consolidation
  • Program/Project Management
  • Systems Operation and Maintenance